Code Compliance

The Code Compliance Division includes Code Enforcement, Parking Enforcement and Animal Control. This branch works collectively to enforce zoning standards, building code and the City’s Municipal Code.

Contact Information


J.D. Whitaker, Public Safety Manager
(310) 603-0220, ext 313
jdwhitaker@lynwood.ca.us

Animal Control
(424) 373-1790


Code Enforcement

Cynthia Foreman, Code Enforcement Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 314
cforeman@lynwood.ca.us

Elias Navarro, Code Enforcement Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 264
enavarro@Iynwood.ca.us

Arturo Ramos, Code Enforcement Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 265
aramos@lynwood.ca.us

Arturo Solorzano, Code Enforcement Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 631
asolorzano@lynwood.ca.us

Anthony Torres, Code Enforcement Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 263
atorres@lynwood.ca.us

George Zaragoza, Code Enforcement Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 262
gzaragoza@Iynwood.ca.us


Parking Control

Carlos Gonzalez, Parking Control Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
cgonzalez@lynwod.ca.us

Claudia Sabino, Parking Control Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
csabino@lynwood.ca.us

Francisco Del Rio, Parking Control Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
fdelrio@lynwood.ca.us

Rikermy Martin, Parking Control Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
rmartin@lynwood.ca.us


Animal Control

Carlos Alvarenga, Animal/Parking Control Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
calvarenga@lynwood.ca.us

Shirley Mejia, Animal/Control Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
smejia@lynwood.ca.us