Code Compliance

The Code Compliance Division includes Code Enforcement, Parking Enforcement and Animal Control. This branch works collectively to enforce zoning standards, building code and the City’s Municipal Code.

Contact Information


Animal Control, Code Enforcement, Parking
(310) 603-0220, ext 271

J.D. Whitaker, Public Safety Manager
(310) 603-0220, ext 313
jdwhitaker@lynwood.ca.us

Anthony Torres, Lead Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 263
atorres@lynwood.ca.us

Rikermy Martin, Lead Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 271
rmartin@lynwood.ca.us


Public Safety

Arturo Ramos, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 265
aramos@lynwood.ca.us

Arturo Solorzano, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 631
asolorzano@lynwood.ca.us

Cara Hollenbeck, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
chollenbeck@lynwood.ca.us

Carlos Gonzalez, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
cgonzalez@lynwod.ca.us

Claudia Sabino, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
csabino@lynwood.ca.us

Elias Navarro, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 264
enavarro@Iynwood.ca.us

Francisco Del Rio, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
fdelrio@lynwood.ca.us

George Zaragoza, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 262
gzaragoza@Iynwood.ca.us

Shirley Mejia, Public Safety Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 316
smejia@lynwood.ca.us


Business License

Erik Garcia, Business License Officer
(310) 603-0220, ext. 314
egarcia@lynwood.ca.us