raul_tie

Raul Godinez, Public Works Director


Public Works Yard


Capital Improvement Projects

Lynwood Environmental Home Page

DEPARTMENT OVERVIEW

The Department of Public Works is responsible for repairs and maintenance of the City’s water system, sewer system, tree maintenance, streets, storm drains, street lighting,  traffic signals, parks, median islands, buildings and related facilities. In addition, it administers the trolley buses, oil recycling, refuse collection and recycling, and street sweeping programs.

The Department is also responsible for planning, designing and constructing all Public Works capital improvement projects. Engineering staff also reviews and issues permits for private development projects for compliance with NPDES, ADA, and other codes.

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE

We aim to be a value-driven model Public Works Department that is strategic, innovative, and results oriented.

MISSION STATEMENT

Our sole reason for existence is to serve the public, we do this by providing public infrastructure and municipal services that protect and enrich the daily lives of those who live, work, and visit the City of Lynwood.

Contact Information


Raul Godinez, Director of Public Works
rgodinez@lynwood.ca.us
(310) 603-0220, ext. 801

Lorry Hempe, Public Works Special Projects Manager
lhempe@lynwood.ca.us
(310) 603-0220, ext. 500

Elias Saikaly, P.E, Senior Public Works Manager
esaikaly@lynwood.ca.us
(310) 603-0220, ext. 801

Jose Molina, Utility Services Manager
jmolina@lynwood.ca.us
(310) 603-0220, ext. 801

Kevin Periman , Electrical Maintenance Supervisor (Traffic Signal and Street Lighting Systems)
kperiman@lynwood.ca.us
(310) 603-0220, ext. 801

Marcus Farr, Street Maintenance
mfarr@lynwood.ca.us
(310) 603-0220, ext. 801

Tom Fimbres, Administrative Assistant
(310) 603-0220, ext. 287

Street Sweeping and Trash Complaints
(310) 603-0220, ext. 287

For afterhours emergency or urgent matters:

Water Dutyman:  Water main breaks, fire hydrant knock downs, water leaks, water quality concerns, sewer back-ups, etc.
(310) 466-9381

Street Dutyman:  Potholes, traffic control issues, traffic signals, street lighting, fallen trees/branches, spills, etc.
(310) 466-4611