Holiday Schedule for Street Sweeping

If your regular street sweeping day falls on one of the following holidays, your street will not be swept that day.  Streets that are not swept due to holidays are not rescheduled, but are skipped until the next regular sweep day.  There is no make-up schedule for street sweeping.

“No Street Sweeping” Holidays for 2020:

New Year’s Day Friday- January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Day- Monday January 18, 2021
President’s Day- Monday February 15, 2021
Memorial Day- Monday May 31, 2021
Fourth of July- Sunday July 4, 2021
Labor Day- Monday September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Day- Thursday November 25, 2021
Day after Thanksgiving – Friday November 26, 2021
Christmas Day- Saturday December 25, 2021


Recycle Coach Web Application

Holiday Schedule for Waste Services

Waste Resources observes the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day – (January 1)
  • Memorial Day – (Last Monday in May)
  • Independence Day – (July 4)
  • Labor Day – (First Monday in September)
  • Thanksgiving Day – (Last Thursday in November)
  • Christmas Day – (December 25)

Residential customers: If the holiday falls on a weekday, collection is delayed by one day for the rest of that week.

Commercial customers: If the holiday falls on a weekday, collection is delayed by one day for the rest of that week. Saturday collections are not affected.

Holiday trash List

· New Year’s Day is on Friday, January 1, 2021, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day that week. Saturday, January 2, 2021 will not be affected.
· Memorial Day is on Monday, May 31, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day that week. Saturday, June 5 will not be affected.
· Independence Day will be observed on Sunday, July 4. Services will resume on Monday.
· Labor Day is on Monday, September 6, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day that week. Saturday, September 11, will not be affected.
· Thanksgiving is on Thursday, November 25, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day for the rest of the week. Saturday, November 27, will not be affected.
· Christmas is on Saturday, December 25, and we will be closed. Services will resume on Monday.