Holiday Schedule for Street Sweeping

If your regular street sweeping day falls on one of the following holidays, your street will not be swept that day.  Streets that are not swept due to holidays are not rescheduled, but are skipped until the next regular sweep day.  There is no make-up schedule for street sweeping.

“No Street Sweeping” Holidays for 2019:

  • New Year’s Day – Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday – Monday, January 21, 2019
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2020

*If it rains “Street Sweeping” will be cancelled for the remainder of that day.


Holiday Schedule for Waste Services

Waste Resources observes the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day (January 1)
  • Memorial Day (last Monday in May)
  • Independence Day (July 4)
  • Labor Day (first Monday in September)
  • Thanksgiving Day (last Thursday of November)
  • Christmas Day (December 25)

Residential customers: If the holiday falls on a weekday, collection is delayed by one day for the rest of that week.

Commercial customers: If the holiday falls on a weekday, collection is delayed by one day for the rest of that week. Saturday collections are not affected.

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, January 1, 2019, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day that week.  Saturday, January 5, 2018 will not be affected.
  • Memorial Day is on Monday, May 27, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day that week.  Saturday, June 1, will not be affected.
  • Independence Day is on Thursday, July 4, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day for the rest of the week.  Saturday, July 6, will not be affected.
  • Labor Day is on Monday, September 2, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day that week.  Saturday, September 7, will not be affected.
  • Thanksgiving is on Thursday, November 28, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day for the rest of the week.  Saturday, November 30, will not be affected.
  • Christmas is on Wednesday, December 25, and we will be closed. All weekday collections will be delayed by one business day for the rest of the week.  Saturday, December 28, will not be affected.